Umpire Blew Call During Texans vs. Chargers, Says NFL VP of Officiating – Bleacher Report

By | 18/09/2013

Bleacher Report
Umpire Blew Call During Texans vs. Chargers, Says NFL VP of Officiating
Bleacher Report
San Diego Chargers defensive tackle Cam Thomas was penalized for unnecessary roughness on a field-goal attempt in the team's Week 1 loss to the Houston Texans. The call, which eventually led to four extra points for Houston, has been deemed incorrect 
VP of officiating: Key penalty in Chargers-Texans game shouldn't have been calledSI.com
NFL exec: Ref erred on penalty call in Texans-ChargersNFL.com
NFL admits crucial late call against Chargers was made in errorHouston Chronicle (blog)
Bolts from the Blue -ESPN -Rant Sports
all 25 news articles »